Address

500 Veneta Ave.
Bremerton, WA 98337

Mailing Address

511 Veneta Ave.
Bremerton, WA 98337-1248

Phone
360-479-3777
Email
info@starofthesea.net
Fax
360-479-1468
County
Kitsap
Deanery
Olympic Deanery
School
Our Lady Star of the Sea School

Liturgies

Mass

Saturday Vigil – 5p.m.
Sunday – 8a.m., 11a.m., 5p.m.
Weekdays – 8a.m. M-Th; 9a.m. F
Saturday – 9a.m.
Holy Days – 9a.m., Noon, 7p.m.

Mass in Latin (Extraordinary form – Approved by Pope Benedict XVI, the Missal of Pope John XXIII):

Third Thursday – 7 p.m.
Fourth Saturday – 9 a.m.

With VespersĀ 

First Friday – 7 p.m.

Reconciliation

Saturday – 10-11 a.m., 3-4:30 p.m.
First Friday – 7:30-8:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 5-6 p.m.

Benediction of the Blessed Sacrament

Tuesday – 8 a.m.

Clergy

Mark Powell

Pastoral Assistant for Business Administration

mark@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Beverly Benoit

Administrative Assistant

beverly@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Kathy Warcup

Pastoral Assistant for Social Outreach

kathy.warcup@starofthesea.net

Genie Dolan

Bookkeeper

genie@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Meg Collier

Parish Secretary

meg.collier@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Christine Cooney

Marketing Specialist

christine@starofthesea.net

Paul Eckert

Facilities Supervisor

paul@starofthesea.net

Mary Castenada

Pastoral Assistant for Music

mobray@starofthesea.net

Sister Maria Caeli

Faith Formation and Youth Coordinator

smcparmeter@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Rev. Derek J. Lappe

Pastor – Our Lady Star of the Sea

Priest Moderator – Holy Trinity

frdlappe@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Deacon Mikhail Alnajjar

mikhail@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Deacon Bill Hamlin

deacon.hamlin@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Deacon James Johnson

jim@starofthesea.net

360-479-3777

Rev. Dennis C. Sevilla

Senior Priest / Parish Priest

360-479-3777

Staff

Mark Powell
Pastoral Assistant for Business Administration
360-479-3777
mark@starofthesea.net
Beverly Benoit
Administrative Assistant
360-479-3777
beverly@starofthesea.net
Kathy Warcup
Pastoral Assistant for Social Outreach
kathy.warcup@starofthesea.net
Genie Dolan
Bookkeeper
360-479-3777
genie@starofthesea.net
Meg Collier
Parish Secretary
360-479-3777
meg.collier@starofthesea.net
Christine Cooney
Marketing Specialist
christine@starofthesea.net
Paul Eckert
Facilities Supervisor
paul@starofthesea.net
Mary Castenada
Pastoral Assistant for Music
mobray@starofthesea.net
Sister Maria Caeli
Faith Formation and Youth Coordinator
360-479-3777
smcparmeter@starofthesea.net
Derek J. Lappe
Pastor, Priest Moderator
360-479-3777
frdlappe@starofthesea.net
Mikhail Alnajjar
360-479-3777
mikhail@starofthesea.net
Bill Hamlin
360-479-3777
deacon.hamlin@starofthesea.net
James Johnson
360-479-3777
jim@starofthesea.net
Dennis C. Sevilla
Senior Priest / Parish Priest
360-479-3777